Neutrino Research

New Physics Building Gainesville, FL 32611

Current Members

Current Members

Dr. Heather RayHeather Ray
Associate Professor | Experimental Neutrino Physicist

Office: 2237 New Physics Building
Gainesville, FL 32611
University of Florida

Email: drhray@ufl.edu
Dr. Heather Ray is an Associate Professor in the Department of Physics at the University of Florida

Ivan FuricDr. Ivan Furic Associate Professor | Experimental Neutrino Physicist

Office: 2265 New Physics Building Gainesville, FL 32611 University of Florida Email: ikfuric@ufl.edu Dr. Ivan Furic is an Associate Professor in the Department of Physics at the University of Florida.

Our Group

As of Summer 2022 our group consists of 3-5 undergraduates, 3 graduate students, and 2 postdocs. Undergraduates are welcome in our group.

Contrary to popular lore, we have found undergraduates are just as capable of producing high-quality, publishable work as graduate students. Everyone goes through the same learning curve.

Post Docs

Varuna Meddage

Department of Physics

Office: Fermilab (SBND)

Email: meddage@phys.ksu.edu

Biswaranjan Behera

Department of Physics

Office: Fermilab (SBND)

Email: bbehera@ufl.edu

Graduate Students

npb-placeholderChristian Nguyen

Department of Physics

Office: Fermilab (MINERvA)

Email: christian2nguyen@ufl.edu

npb-placeholderBear Carlson

Department of Physic

Office: Fermilab (SBND)

Email: bcarlson1@ufl.edu

npb-placeholderMayank Tripathi

Department of Physics

Office: Los AlamosNational Lab (CCM)

Email: tripathim@ufl.edu

Undergraduate Students

Cassidy Camera

Department of Physics

Office: UF / remote

Email: cassidy.camera@ufl.edu

Sabahattin Daloglu

Department of Physics

Office: UF / remote

Email: s.daloglu@ufl.edu

Alejandro Guerrero Ramos

Department of Physics

Office: UF / remote

Email: a.guerreroramos@ufl.edu

Mark Johnston

Department of Physics

Office: UF / remote

Email: johnston.mark@ufl.edu

Nicholas Kozenieski

Department of Physics

Office: UF / remote

Email: kozenieskin@ufl.edu

Ishan Patel

Department of Physics

Office: UF / remote

Email: patelishan@ufl.edu